DAVID MAY APPRECIATES YOUR SUPPORT for CLERK OF COURT

David May, Candidate for Caldwell Parish Clerk of Court
David May, Candidate for Caldwell Parish Clerk of Court

I would like to thank all the kind people I have visited so far as I continue to personally cross the parish seeking consideration for your vote for Clerk of Court. The following are some of the reasons why I am qualified for this position. Managing my own company, Riverton Timber, and working as a consulting forester in West Monroe has provided me with 15 years of valuable managerial skills that align me ideally with the clerk of court’s office. These are some of the tasks associated with that experience:

  • Cash management
  • Bookkeeping
  • Budgeting
  • Weekly/monthly insurance reports
  • Property title searches
  • Timber deeds
  • Drafting & translating property descriptions
  • Trained in advanced GIS & GPS
  • Right of way acquisitions

I obtained a B.S. degree in Forestry from La. Tech.  As a forester, I have become very familiar and performed similar tasks within the Clerk of Court’s office not only in Caldwell, but in many other surrounding parishes.  Using the Clerk’s Office often, has given me a unique insight of the duties this position entails as well as new ideas I can bring to this office.

My objective is not only to continue the good work of the Clerk’s Office but also to move it forward.  Mastering advanced GIS-ESRI mapping technology and GPS Trimble Units, which is surveying technology, gives me a unique and invaluable skill that could provide future assistance in the Clerks office and assist the sheriffs, assessors, and 911 offices to form a more integrated system to not only benefit the citizens, but also help businesses looking to locate to the parish. I am also proficient in computer operating systems so updating the Clerk’s Office to be more interactive online, would be possible if our budget allowed us to do so. Also, I have been honored to serve the public on our local school board in District 1 and served our country by being in the United States Marine Corp. I am looking forward over the next few months meeting the rest of the good citizens of Caldwell as I go house to house.  For those that I have missed, please feel free to call me at the number on the card that I left for you.  I appreciate your consideration and hope on October 24, you vote David May for Clerk of Court.

Sincerely,
David May

Paid political advertisement by the David May Caldwell Parish Clerk of Court campaign.

Leave a Reply

